Illinois | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I am a witness in a case and the cop that arrested the guy asked my side of what happened. I told him and then he said "you are lieing, cause the other witnesses said ? hit ? first". So then they asked me to think it over and I better tell what other witnesses said when they came back. Well I didnt follow story, but they wrote down what they claimed others said. Question is, if I tell what really happened will I be charged with pergery? If so then how do I go about proving that it wasn't a lie to begin with?


