Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

I'm wondering if I can get into legal trouble for taking my husbands unemployment benefits?

Asked on 9/11/13, 3:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What do you mean "taking"? Did he receive a check and give it to you to deposit into a joint account? Please be more specific about what you did and what you think is the problem.

Read more
Answered on 9/13/13, 2:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now