Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Illinois

If I wanted to change the laws so public defenders were required to represent everyone(no private hiring of defence lawyers), would that be a state or federal issue?

Asked on 5/20/13, 7:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chen Kasher Chen Kasher
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There are public defenders on both the state and federal levels.

Read more
Answered on 5/27/13, 10:14 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Illinois


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now