Illinois  |  DUI Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 5:38 pm

Legal Question


Im 18 years old and went to a bar and was served and let into the bar without showing an ID. I consumed alcohol. Police raided the bar and took me outside. There i admitted to drinking alcohol. I was not read my rights. I was very drunk and accidently gave them my friends ID i was holding onto from back home because he had lost it and i found it before i left and was holding onto it for safe keeping. I then gave them my social security number because I didnt realize i had given them my friends ID. What now?


question bubble
11/21/09, 10:21 pm

Legal Answer


You are wise to seek legal advice. There is absolutely no doubt that you need to hire an attorney. With the services of a competent attorne you may be able to avoid convictions for the offenses you are or will be charged with as a result of the incident at the bar. Especially at your age it is very important to avoid any such convictions. You should contact a criminal defense attorney who practices in the area where you are facing charges as soon as possible. I would be happy to speak with you if you would like to contact me for a free consultation.

Michael R. Nack

Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law 200 South Bemiston (307) St. Louis, MO 63105

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/21/09, 11:09 pm

Legal Answer


Having an attorney is essential. Get one! Mr. Nack is absolutely correct. Hire the best lawyer you can afford. Good Luck

Charles Dobra

Charles Wm. Dobra, Ltd. 675 East Irving Park Road - Suite 100 Roselle, IL 60172

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search