Illinois | DUI Law
Legal Question
Violation of Conditional Discharge
I have a dui and i violated my conditional discharge by driving on a revoked license what will happen to my DUI conditional discharge
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Shestokas |
Re: Violation of Conditional Discharge You have two serious problems. One is the revocation of your conditional discharge. The second is the driving on revoked case. Regarding the conditional discharge, upon a finding of violation the judge can resentence you to anything he could have sentenced you originally. This includes up to a year in jail. Regarding the new charge, that on its own is a Class A misdemeanor, which carries a fine of up to $2500 and/or up to 364 days in jail. You certainly need an attorney. Here are several websites that will give you more information regarding your situation:
http://www.shestokas.com/Suspended_License.html
http://peacesecurity.suite101.com/article.cfm/driving_suspended_in_illinois
http://peacesecurity.suite101.com/article.cfm/illinois_criminal_sentencing_law |
Top Attorneys in IL
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Ainsworth & Associates PC
Chicago,
Questions Answered: 1259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Charles Wm. Dobra, Ltd.
Roselle, IL
Questions Answered: 1079
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-30
George M. Zuganelis, Attorney at Law, P.C.
Chicago,
Questions Answered: 1036
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
www.looplawfirm.com
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Rosenblat & Associates, Ltd.
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 437
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
Law Office of David Gotzh
Lansing, IL
Questions Answered: 282
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Search Questions and Answers


