Legal Question in Elder Law in Illinois

are online durable poa legal and binding in illinois? I put my mother in nursing home and i have poa but i think it's just for nursing home not notarized so I need a legal and binding poa and if it is what steps after i get the forms do i take

Asked on 7/23/13, 8:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Illinois has a statutory form power. An on-line form may not comply with the statute. Many Clerks of Court have free forms.

http://gac.state.il.us/pdfs/poa_property_july2011.pdf

Read more
7/24/13, 4:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now