Illinois  |  Environmental Law

question bubble
3/10/09, 6:12 pm

Legal Question


flooding problem cause by the yard next door

i have a house that has founation problem in the basement the only time i have a major problem is when it rains badly and the house next door yard turns into a pond. And the reason it floods so badly is because their yard is not even , so water stays their for a couple of days. and our house is on a little hill but still floods our basement and as much as we try to fix the basement and take the water out it dosent help when their is so much water out there and they pump their water out on to their yard which adds more water is their something that i can do


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search