Illinois  |  Environmental Law

question bubble
2/10/09, 12:30 pm

Legal Question


sanitary district inspection

I recieved a letter from our sanitary district stateing that they are doing inspections to make sure that rain water from sump pumps is not discharged into the sanitary drains. My question is that they want to do a inside and a outside inspection. Am i required to let them in my home? I have no problem showing them the outside of my home, which you can clearly see where my sump pump is beinging discharged. I am not comfortbal with them coming into my home


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search