Illinois  |  Environmental Law

question bubble
7/13/08, 2:30 pm

Legal Question


Undisclosed Septic Pond

We rent a house with a fishing pond.

I have asked the landlords before if it

is a septic pond, and they assured me

it was not. I worry with my children

playing and fishing the pond, it could

pose a hazard to them and the

wildlife. Is there a legal issue here?

Do they have to disclose this

information to their renters? Is it

legal to have a septic pond with

houses less than 50 ft away?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search