Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

My daughter was engaged to be married. He father and I had put down deposits for the wedding. The groom to be called it off. Is he obligated to pay us for the money lost on deposits?

Asked on 7/19/13, 5:45 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I doubt it

Read more
7/19/13, 6:41 am
Lela Davis Law Office of Lela J. Davis
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No.

Read more
7/19/13, 7:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now