Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

my daughter is wanting to move in with me from south carolina to illinois and i do not have custody she will be 17 in october and i want to know if she can legally leave without going to court for custody or emancipation or if I need to go to family court for custody

Asked on 9/09/13, 8:54 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Talk to a lawyer in S.C.

Read more
9/09/13, 9:07 am
Lela Davis Law Office of Lela J. Davis
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

CHECK WITH SOUTH CAROLINA

Read more
9/09/13, 9:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now