Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

My divorce trial is in 11 days. My husband has alleged abuse and is asking for sole custody of the kids. We have exchanged disclosure statements 13.3. My husband has tried to hit me in the face and bully my kids in the past. I gave him a request for admissions and he has answered. What is going to happen at trial? What is a good plan?What do I need to establish?

Asked on 6/07/12, 1:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Asking 11 days before a trial is a little late. It depends on what is at issue, support, custody, property division, too many variables to answer with any level of intelligence.

Read more
6/07/12, 1:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now