Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

I have been divorced from my childrens dad for 7 years. At the time of settlement I rec'd the normal child support, and also spousal support for a time of 30 months. Recently, I have been unemployed since Oct 2012 and my home is in forclosure - is this grounds to get temporary spousal support (although it said in decree once the 30 months up, I was barred from asking again).

Asked on 5/19/13, 9:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sue Roberts-Kurpis, Esq. Law Office of Sue Roberts-Kurpis
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can't get additional maintenance but you could possibly file for an increase in child support.

Read more
Answered on 5/19/13, 10:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now