Illinois | Family Law
Legal Question
My finacee broke our engagement a month before the wedding after all the wedding costs were paid by my family and I. He wants the e-ring back. I want to sell the ring to try to recoop a fraction of the wedding expenses that my family put forth since none of the wedding expenses are refundable. E-ring appraised at $17,000.00 from the jewler he bought it from, appraised by independant jewlery appraiser for $7,500.00. Parent wedding cost expenditures $30,000.00. My wedding expenditures for wedding items only (wedding party gifts, dress, etc.) $10,000.00. Do I have to return the ring?


