Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

In Illinois I am married 13 years we live in a home that my Mother owns title is in her name only. Since we lived in my moms home while married is it a part of our Divorce. Again my husband and I are NOT on the title to the home we live in

Asked on 6/01/13, 9:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Conor Malloy Malloy Law, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you merely rented the residence then it would generally be treated as a rental property and not subject to division.

Read more
6/02/13, 4:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now