Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

I have a legal power of attorney over a ex husband in on a transplant list he was living in Chicago ill bring him over to care for him I have to son they ask me to help him they love there dad he is on social security in ill Chicago just got a order for arrest for child support did not go to court he was in the hospital just got out almost die doctor gave him six month to live they all take 50percent of social security how will he support himself how do I stop them from arresting him, if he in jail a lever is ablable he die,please what do I doit sad to see he give up on life thank u

Asked on 6/19/13, 3:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You will need to see an attorney. If you have a health-care power of attorney that will not help with any financial issues, let alone any legal issues like child support.

Read more
7/03/13, 12:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now