Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

Married for 12 years,due to verbal abuse,I (wife) moves out the home for 8mths with relatives. Wants to go home, but husband change locks and will not let wife re-enter. Does the wife have any grounds?

Asked on 6/13/12, 2:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Gotzh Law Office of David Gotzh
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Court can't do anything until you file for legal separation or divorce.

Read more
Answered on 6/13/12, 2:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now