Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

In papers it says I am to pay half of medical bills and my ex wife pays the other half for our children. When the time comes if they need braces, am I obligated to pay since that could be considered cosmetic? She receives child support monthly and has refused in the past to supply her pay info to my attorney because she makes enough on her own and is threatened it will be reduced. We have joint custody and i still pay 28% FYI.

Asked on 7/02/13, 9:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

braces are not cosmetic. if she is receiving child support, unless the judgment provides for the exchsnge of tax returns, you are not entitled to same.

Read more
7/03/13, 8:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now