Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

I currently share joint custody of my son with his mother. I filed for full custody on 4/8/13 due to several significant changes in the circumstances of the mothers life and situation. She was arrested for possession of crack and placed on probation, she lost her home to foreclosure and lost her car to repossession. She is unemployed and currently living with her mother since her release from jail. She has over 50 run ins with the law since 1992 including a child neglect case, harboring missing teen report, and etc. I am married, been at my job for 10 years am stable in life and always have my sons best interest at heart. I by far am not perfect. My question is since she has "cleaned" up her act and everything has the appearance of being normal now how do you think the judge will rule?

Asked on 7/24/13, 10:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

We are not seers. It depends on so many variables it is not possible to answer.

Read more
7/24/13, 10:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now