Illinois  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
4/29/09, 2:11 am

Legal Question


Work injury/fmla

I was off work for a work injury/comp,and the company also placed it under fmla. 12-5-2008 was the injury date, 12-12-2008 the doctor release me back to work with restrictions.The company refused to allow me back with restrictions. I returned to work in march 09 full duty.They've notified me that i no longer have any fmla left 12 weeks used. I tried to return to work after 1week,so should'nt i have 11 weeks remaining. It was the company's hand surgeon that wrote my release and restrictions


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search