Illinois | Federal Tort Claims
Legal Question
torts
Difference between tort of battery and crime of battery?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Nima Taradji |
Re: torts The first one is a civil action brought by a person against another person or entity, the second one is a criminal action brought by the State/government against a person.
The standard of proofs are different. |
Top Attorneys in IL
Taradji Law Offices
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 864
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Law Offices John C. Wunsch, P.C.
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-26
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Office of Jeffrey Friedman
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Lawsuit Financial Corporation
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Zimmerman Law Offices, P.C.
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-04
Scott Bagnall & Associates
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-22
Search Questions and Answers


