Illinois  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/10/09, 3:34 pm

Legal Question


I was sent a check from a company that I applied for work at online. The job was to cash the check send a portion to an adress provided to me by the company. The job was to send the money thru Money Gram and observe the service and procedures the clerk provided me at money gram and return my findings in writing. I complied. The check sent was for $980.00 of that I was supposed to keep $100.00 Now the Currency Exchange is suing me for the money saying it came back "ficticous" . I thought that by cashing the check that they had verified it was good. Just like they had to verify who I was thru My identification. I already showed up to court and advised ther court that I intended to fight this asd the currency has a responsibility to verify funds before releasing any cash. I could go on but I think that you see the nature of my situation. Thank - You Jerry


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search