Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Illinois

I need to file a motion in my small claims case. I have filled out the motion papers but how do I get a date to hear my motion? Do I have to go to the courthouse in person, can I call for a date, or can I get a date online? Also can I pick the date or do I have to get the date that is assigned to me. Thank you.

Asked on 9/24/13, 5:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nima Taradji Taradji Law Offices
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You will have to go to court in order to file the motion and at the motion counter, they will give you the court date which you will have to manually fill on your notice.

Good luck-

Read more
9/24/13, 7:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now