Illinois  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
9/22/10, 12:34 pm

Legal Question


My husband and I closed our S Corp last year and a client sued me personally. Our bankruptcy lawyer advised me to ignore it since we were declaring chapter 7. He then messed up the paperwork and I was dismissed from the chapter 7. Since we did not appear the judge found in the clients favor and now there is a lien on my credit report. What would you advise to do. File a motion (it's over 30 days) asking to drop it since the agreement was with a corporation? Make the lawyer refile a chapter 7 for me? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search