Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Illinois

I had someone living with me for a few months, two months ago she moved out, but she left her stuff. I've been telling her to get it and she hasn't. How long before it is considered "abandoned property"?

Asked on 11/06/13, 1:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nima Taradji Taradji Law Offices
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Generally, before property can be viewed as abandoned, the owner must have written notice that the property will be dealt with one way or another by certain date.

I hope this helps-

Read more
11/07/13, 5:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now