Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Illinois

If I traded in a car that had a $5200 balance for another vehicle & the car dealer agrees to pay the traded car off, but still hasn't in 3 months & everytime I ask them about it, they lie & act very nasty & nonchalant about the whole thing, is that against the law or legal for them to do that to me? Isn't that a breach of contract? Can they be made to pay that balance off? The bank that financed the traded car is now calling me for payment for a car I don't even have anymore.

Asked on 6/27/13, 4:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lela Davis Law Office of Lela J. Davis
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

YES, IT PROBABLY IS A BREACH OF CONTRACT IF YOUR CONTRACT ACTUALLY INDICATES THAT THEY ARE TO PAY OFF THE TRADE-IN.

Read more
6/28/13, 5:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now