Illinois | Health Care Law
Legal Question
accident
I was in a non-work related accident, and will be out of work for around 3 months. Can I file for unemployment? Thanks in advance.
-Ben
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Fine |
Re: accident Have you been terminated or laid off from your job due to your inability to work?
You may have options regarding disability insurance coverage if available.
I think the bigger issue relates to your injury -- who caused it? Was this an auto collision? The person who injured you may be liable for your damages including loss of employment.
Please feel free to call me to discuss.
Sincerely,
The Law Office of Paul R. Fine, P.C.
Chicago, IL
clients@prfinelaw.com
[Note this information does not constitute legal advice nor any agreement to provide such services and that no attorney-client relationship yet exists between the author and any party.] |
Top Attorneys in IL
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Rosenblat & Associates, Ltd.
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 437
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Belcher Law Office
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 233
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-17
Harvath Law Offices-INJURY case representation
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
The Law Office of Paul R. Fine, P.C.
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 56
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Simms Showers LLP
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-01
Ira Silverstein Attorney at Law
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-20
Favia Law Offices
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-25
Search Questions and Answers


