Illinois  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
8/06/09, 9:01 pm

Legal Question


I am employed by the hospital here. I have health insurance through the hospital which is self insured. My husband got a new job and their health insurance was cheaper with better benefits so he got me on his insurance. When I told the hospital to cancel mine, they told me that it could only be cancelled twice a year and that I have to wait until December and keep paying it. Can they do that?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search