Illinois | Health Care Law
Legal Question
medical records
Can a doctor withhold medical records.Due to balance owed.I want to switch my kids doctor,and they are saying they will not release med records.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Fine |
Re: medical records No. Patients have a right to obtain copies of their medical records. You will likely have to pay a 'reasonable' fee for record copies, however.
Sincerely,
The Law Office of Paul R. Fine, P.C. Chicago, IL
clients@prfinelaw.com
[Note this information does not constitute legal advice nor any agreement to provide such services and that no attorney-client relationship yet exists between the author and any party.] |
Top Attorneys in IL
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Rosenblat & Associates, Ltd.
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 437
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Belcher Law Office
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 233
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-17
Harvath Law Offices-INJURY case representation
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
The Law Office of Paul R. Fine, P.C.
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 56
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Simms Showers LLP
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-01
Ira Silverstein Attorney at Law
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-20
Favia Law Offices
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-25
Search Questions and Answers


