Legal Question in Health Care Law in Illinois

what is the statute of limitations on filing a lawsuit on a health insurance denial of claims in Illinois?

Asked on 4/17/13, 5:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Illinois has a 10 year statute on written contracts in general but there may be further limitations based on the terms of the plan itself. An attorney would need to review it.

Read more
4/18/13, 4:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Health Care Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now