Legal Question in Health Care Law in Illinois

I work third shift as a mental health provider. I believe my employer expects me to bill for too many hours (5) a night. The patients are sleeping. Do I have a case?

Asked on 6/02/13, 2:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chen Kasher Chen Kasher
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably not. The reason is that you do not have "standing" to sue your provider, because they have not harmed you. The harmed party is the one paying the provider.

Read more
Answered on 6/03/13, 6:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Health Care Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now