Illinois | Immigration Law
Legal Question
me and my family approved asylee by the ins in 2001 and the application they holding for form i 485 permanent residense.
Your case is on hold because you appear to be inadmissible under ?212(a)(3)(B) of the INA, and USCIS currently has no authority not to apply the inadmissibility ground(s) to which you appear to be subject. Rather than denying your application based on inadmissibility, we are holding adjudication in abeyance while the Department of Homeland Security considers additional exercises of the Secretary of Homeland Security?s discretionary exemption authority. Such an exercise of the exemption authority might allow us to approve your case.
is there any chance to removed this inadmissibility from my case ? thanks
Legal Answer
You cannot "remove" this ground of inadmissibility from your case. You have to wait, as instructed until new laws (regulations) are issued. The other option is to deny your application for a green card.
It appears that you were found inadmissible (in other words, ineligible) for a green card because of a Terrorist Activity Ground of inadmissibility sec. 212(a)(3)(B). No waiver is allowed in this case.
If you have a lawyer, you should ask them to explain this situation to you.
If you’d like to schedule a telephone legal consultation, please let me know, and I’d be glad to help: Attorney [@] law-visa-usa.com
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If a follow-up advice on your specific situation and regarding U.S.A. immigration-related issues is requested, we can offer a paid consultation by telephone or email to clients from all States and globally. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
Smal Immigration Law Office
PO Box 540531
Omaha, NE 68154
Top Areas of Law


