Illinois  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/03/10, 9:49 am

Legal Question


Hi,

I need immigration help regarding my filing for permanent residency. I got married to my girlfriend few weeks back and I just got to know that she had been to jail couple of times for different reasons. Also she had not filed her tax returns for 2008 because she didnt work. I have listed below her charges.

In 2005 in new orleans LA, she and her ex-husband had an argument , he ended up breaking a window and refused to leave her house to cool down, so she did end up calling the police so they could just tell him to leave for awhile, but when the police arrived her ex wasnt co-operating and he pissed the police off and they put him in handcuffs so then she got upset and told them not to take him to jail cuz he didnt do anything. Well the police officer called his sergent to see if he could just let it go and his sergeant refused he said just lock them both up. So they both went to jail for 72hrs and went in front of the judge and he said case dismissed.

Oct 2009 in Clearwater, Fl. was charged with a d.u.i. for refusal to do a breathalizer, was arrested and held for 72 hrs released on bail, went to court plead not guilty and was found not guilty by a jury of peers.

I havent filed the application yet. But I was wondering if these are going to be issues during processing of my application. Please advise. I am willing to hire your services. Please let me know your fees.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search