Illinois | Immigration Law
Legal Question
I have been married to american citizen for almost 5 years, he applied for my green card, but INS denied our case. Is there any law that might give me legal status after 5 years of marriage?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
No, you can't apply by yourself if your I-485 was denied. You have to solve the problem with your I-485 application denial.
Why it was denied? On what basis? Were you found inadmissible to USA or was it denied because the marriage was found to be fraudulent, etc?
If you’d like to schedule a telephone legal consultation, please let me know: Attorney [@] law-visa-usa.com
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If follow-up advice or consultation on your specific situation is requested, we offer a paid consultation by telephone or email. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
|
Top Attorneys in IL
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
George M. Zuganelis, Attorney at Law, P.C.
Chicago,
Questions Answered: 1036
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Lee Lane Smith LLP
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
Search Questions and Answers


