Illinois | Immigration Law
Legal Question
I married in the US and went back to my country of origin. my husband filed for my petition and has been approved. my tourist US visa will end 2011, due to some financial concern I still cannot go back to the US to file for my I-485. What are the consequences? Pls advise.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
Since you are abroad and your husband's petition was already approved, you cannot travel on a Tourist visa, nor can you file the I-485. You need to continue with immigration process that your husband had started in order for you to be able to move to USA to be with your husband.
If you or your husband need legal assistance, I'd be glad to help.
If you’d like to schedule a telephone legal consultation, please let me know: Attorney [@] law-visa-usa.com
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If a follow-up advice on your specific situation and regarding U.S.A. immigration-related issues is requested, we can offer a paid consultation by telephone or email to clients from all States and globally. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
|
Top Attorneys in IL
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
George M. Zuganelis, Attorney at Law, P.C.
Chicago,
Questions Answered: 1036
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Lee Lane Smith LLP
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
Search Questions and Answers


