11/02/09, 4:55 pm

Question

I married a US citizen for 3 years and got my green card, after the 3 mentally abusive years I decided to get divorced, after I did I met a wonderful man, later found out that he is now an illegal alien, he came with a working visa but was not able to renew it two years ago. He co-owns a construction (small) company and was told to be sponsored as a co-owner it would be highly expensive and as a skilled worker he couldn't do it since he is an electrician and we have plenty of people who want to do that job here. I am just affraid that since I obtained my green card by marriage I will not be able to petition for one for him, or that he would have to leave the country for 10 years, that is just too much of a bourden for me, any advice?


Answer

Since you are not a US citizen, but a permanent resident, y
  Next Question ►

 


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search