Illinois  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 1:13 am

Legal Question


I have been in the US for the past 7 and a half years under F1 status(College + OPT). My OPT expires in February and i have not been able to find a job yet, but i would like the opportunity to stay in the US for longer while looking for a job. My Computer Science degree makes me eligible for an OPT extension but i have to be employed in order to be able to get it.

After doing some research i came upon 2 categories which i may be falling in. One is Cancellation of Removal(for 7 years). The other is adjustment of status

I would really appreciate any insight regarding these 2 categories

thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search