Legal Question in Immigration Law in Illinois

My previous employer filed EB3 green carrd...I-140 approved.

I changed employer...

My new (current) employer is filing EB2 green card..can I port Eb3 priority date into EB2 petition...please note my previous employer revoked I-140 after I left the company...please note it was NOT revoked due to fraud...

can you please advise...

Asked on 7/26/13, 4:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

ANUJ SHARMA, ESQ. A SHARMA LAW FIRM, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, you shall be able to port the priority date if your case is handled well.

Read more
7/29/13, 10:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now