Illinois  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/21/09, 12:17 am

Legal Question


i am in the US on visit visa (B-2)

few days back i shoplifted items worth 127 dollars

i was fingerprinted

wanted to know if the crime is going to go on my record since i am not a US citizen

How will it affect my current visa and future visits to the US?

Will i not be issue a visa again to the US?

what other charges will i face?


question bubble
10/27/09, 2:15 pm

Legal Answer


Shoplifting is a crime involving moral turpitude. You might be questionned when you try to enter to US next time due to this arrest. We suggest you to consult with an immigration attorney.

You may visit our website at www.medinalawgroup.net or contact us via inquiry@medinalawgroup.net. Thank you.

The above reply is for informational purposes only and not for the purpose of providing legal advice. You should contact an attorney to obtain advice with respect to any particular issue or problem. Use of and access to this Web site does not create an attorney-client relationship.

Charles Medina

Law Office of Charles Medina 6281 Beach Blvd., Suite 325 Buena Park, CA 90621

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search