Illinois  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
11/14/09, 1:38 pm

Legal Question


Can my Husband take me off his medical insurance without my consent or legal documentation? We are not seperated or divorced. I live in Illinois and cannot get a answer from the insurance company or an attorneys office unless I am a client. The insurance company won't comment on anything because he is the policy owner. I just need to know this because I have a medical condition which requires me to take a prescribed medication daily.


question bubble
11/21/09, 8:40 pm

Legal Answer


Yes he can, but he would still be responsible for your medical bills

Joseph Michelotti

Michelotti & Associates, Ltd. 1200 Jorie Blvd. Suite 329 Oak Brook, IL 60523

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search