Illinois  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
11/12/09, 9:11 am

Legal Question


i am the president of a local youth baseball league in illinois we had a team break away from the league and they refuse to stop using our team logo we have been using this logo for many years is there any thing i can do about this to make them stop using this logo


question bubble
11/17/09, 9:59 am

Legal Answer


Yes, you may send them a cease-and-desist letter, and if they persist, you may sue them. If you have registered the team logo as a trademark or service mark with the federal or state government, then you may sue them and also may recover attorney and court fees. Have you sent such a letter? Have you registered your team logo?

John Lee

John D. Lee and Associates, LLC 1821 Walden Office Square, Suite 400 Schaumburg, IL 60173

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search