Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

In Federal Court involving a wrongful termination and defamatory reference by a former employer, the defense attorney is delaying the case by various tactics, thereby causing the plaintiff extra costs.

Is there a specific procedural rule that prohibits such unethical conduct ?

Thank you for any response.

Asked on 9/13/13, 1:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Since you are apparently handling this case yourself, ask the judge.

Read more
9/13/13, 2:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now