Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Illinois

My daughters father and I have been separated for over a year now. Never Married. I own my own home. This is his living address. He is not on the mortgage. He does not have a job. Does not Pay bills. Do I have to take him to court and get an eviction? We live in Illinois. Thank You.

Asked on 6/30/13, 11:56 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes

Read more
6/30/13, 2:22 pm
Lela Davis Law Office of Lela J. Davis
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If he lives there and you want him out, then you must evict him.

Read more
7/01/13, 6:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now