Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Illinois

my old landlord refuses to return my deposit...ive spoken to him an many occasions and he said ill get it in a month or two ..now he says he doesn't owe me anything

Asked on 9/12/13, 9:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Brabender Brabender & Chiang LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You probably have a claim under the Illinois Security Deposit Return Act if the building has 5 or more units. Consult a landlord-tenant attorney, most of us offer free consultations.

Read more
9/12/13, 9:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now