Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Illinois

My landlord is taking me to court for unpaid rent. I have receipts for the months in question. Will the judge rule in the landlord's favor?

Asked on 6/29/13, 12:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you have proof that the landlord is wrong, the judge SHOULD rule in your favor. There are no guarantees especially not knowing what the landlord's evidence will be.

Read more
Answered on 6/30/13, 2:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now