Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Illinois

Post dated check

My landlord deposited 2 days earlier my check and the it was retyrned for non sufficient funds now his is asking for $75.00 dollars

Asked on 11/16/07, 1:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mary McDonagh McDonagh-Faherty Law Offices
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Post dated check

Banks will often not notice the post-date and you can be held liable for any isssues that arise therefrom for costs.

Read more
Answered on 11/28/07, 12:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now