Illinois  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
8/10/09, 11:13 am

Legal Question


I am in Il. and I was laid off 6-7 mos ago during a corporate downsizing. What I was told at the time was it was a corporate decision and they did not know what or if there was any reason behind my being let go. I will make a long story short.. 1. I did my job well and I was well liked in the office however I was not a "yes" man and maybe that was my downfall. As I was let go.. my manager as well as the VP said as soon as they started to grow they would bring me back. Fast forward a couple weeks ago I found out they offered to bring another guy back ( who didn't even do my job in the first place.. but he turned it down because he doesn't want to work saturdays.. this guy is a real winner) Anyways, I am looking at career builder today and I see an add for my position at my old office. I feel I was wrongly terminated and was told I was laid off and not fired.. but it appears I was.

Basically I am pretty ticked off right now.. and wondered what your thoughts were if I have any options


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search