Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Illinois

I have a medical provider who keeps sending me bills fornco-pays I have already paid. I have sent them two notices with proof of payment but they continue to send bills and now they are threatening to send the bills to collections. What can i do.

Asked on 12/28/12, 12:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sal Sheikh www.BetterCallSal.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hire an attorney to send them a cease and desist letter.

Read more
Answered on 1/07/13, 9:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now