Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Illinois

If I signed a job offer letter but later decidee that I did not want the job, can I just walk away or is the job binding?

Asked on 1/23/13, 9:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Moens Moens Law Offices, Chartered
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Depends on the terms of the agreement. I very much doubt they can compel you to work for them, but they may have expenses involved in hiring you that they may be entitled to recoup.

Read more
1/23/13, 12:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now