Illinois | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
strip search
Is it legal for cops to stop someone walking down the street at 3 am, find they are a felon, and take them down to the jail to be strip searched?
strip search
Is it legal for cops to stop someone walking down the street at 3 am, find they are a felon, and take them down to the jail to be strip searched?
|
Read More Answered By: Zedrick Braden III |
Re: strip search A routine protective pat down is appropriate, but a strip search is extreme, unless there is a justifiable belief that the person has hidden contraband. The public policy which might support this procedure would be a justifiable concern that the person might smuggle drugs for sale into the jail facility. |
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-22
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 36
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-11-30
Skokie, IL
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-12-10
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-09-11
► Is it legal? I want to send letter with a candy cane attached to the envolope for my...
► Ups i recieved a check via ups i dont know why this person sent it what should i do
► Reinstating license to practice law Can a licensed lawyer in the State of Illinois...
► Judge ethics hearing a case when friends with one of the parties involved Can a...
► Judicial code of conduct query Hi, I am studying for the ethics section of the bar...
► Case law where do I find case law for legal malpractice in the state of Illinois?
► Deflamation/responsibility a technician c/o to HR about me (a pharmacist)for...
More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Illinois| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press